Walking Stick Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I see alot of beautiful sticks here and know that part of it's the photo taking. Does folks have tips in pic taking?

·
Premium Member
1,126 Posts
I am an amateur.

Worst: my iPhone
Not as bad: my iPad
Best: my low-end Canon digital camera which I usually am too lazy to fire up

Lighting and background: I wish I had more time and was more accomplished.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Wow, well, I attempted to download GIMP and the other photoshop file and immediately removed them......WAY too complicated( one required other stuff to be downloaded before I could download that program) and I'm not sure that photoshopping is what I want to do anyway.

Call me old fashioned, but I'm talking about basic centerpiece setting type photography, like the fruit bowl or something.

·
Registered
1,485 Posts
Wow, well, I attempted to download GIMP and the other photoshop file and immediately removed them......WAY too complicated( one required other stuff to be downloaded before I could download that program) and I'm not sure that photoshopping is what I want to do anyway.

Call me old fashioned, but I'm talking about basic centerpiece setting type photography, like the fruit bowl or something.
I hear ya! Me too! I can successfully put a picture in a posting, but I have yet to figure out how to get a good picture in my photo album on this forum -- they always get cut off! Or are of poor quality!

·
Registered
81 Posts
Rad, GIMP is not that hard to work with but I understand what you mean. I was pretty overwhelmed at first.

If you don't want to use it, here is the best advice I can offer.